The High Street

With all the recent furore and press coverage via the Mary Portas report about the state of the nation’s High Streets, we thought it was time to ask our members in Fife for your opinions on the High Streets.  FSB is campaigning for mixed use of the High Streets – away from the traditional retail outlets with a few professional offices mixed in – to start incorporating small light manufacturing units, housing, leisure…….what do you think would be an asset to Fife’s High Streets. Post your thoughts and suggestions here

One Response to The High Street

  1. Re ‘The High Street’ I feel councils/ community councils could do more as e.g. in Anstruther, by making it more obvious that there is a High St. Visitors / tourists do not realise the main shopping area is not on the harbour as there are no obvious signs. Last year a small notice board was put up. Not successful! I am sure there are more areas with the same problem. Mixed use sounds like a good idea. I also advertise Anstruther on my web site which is free advertising for Anstruther.
    I read your column FSB Update in the Health Food Business magazine which I thought was very good. I also write in the same magazine in the Retail File.

Leave a comment